DUI Violations

There are three blood alcohol content levels that one must become familiar with in the state of Idaho. For regular drivers who have the typical driver's license, the number that you must remember is .08 percent. That is the legal drinking limit. Exceeding that percentage in your blood alcohol level will result in your being charged with a DUI violation. However, there are also specific limits for other portions of the Idaho population. Commercial drivers, for instance, have a BAC limit of just .04 percent. And children under the age of 21 have their own blood alcohol boundary, which is set at .02 percent. DUI penalties increase with every ensuing offense, with license revocation, increased jail time and fines.